School of Architecture

School Executive

Academic staff

Professional staff

  • Ms Ana Abubakar

    Administrative Officer

    Location: 51-306B
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3537
    Email: ana.abubakar@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Rachael Appleby

    Senior Administrative Officer

    Location: 51-306B
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3790
    Email: r.appleby@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Katie Gollschewski

    Acting School Manager

    Location: 51-309
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3824
    Email: k.gollschewski@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Tazia Gaisford

    Personal Assistant to Head of School and School Manager

    Location: 51-307B
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3843
    Email: t.gaisford@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Olivia Dwyer

    Engagement and Communications Officer

    Location: 51-319A
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3861
    Email: o.dwyer@uq.edu.au

  • Miss Linda Thomson

    Administrative Assistant

    Location: 51-504
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3660
    Email: l.thomson@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Carmen Armstrong

    ATCH Project Officer

    Location: 51-218
    Phone: +61 7 3365 7324
    Email: c.armstrong@uq.edu.au

Technical staff

  • Sam Butler

    Mr Sam Butler

    Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: sam.butler@uq.edu.au

  • John Stafford

    Mr John Stafford

    Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: j.stafford@uq.edu.au

Honorary, Adjunct, Emeritus

Name Position
Mr Alexander Ackfun Adjunct Associate Professor
Professor Brit Andresen Emeritus Professor
Dr Gregory Bamford Honorary Senior Fellow
Mr Brian Donovan Adjunct Professor
Ms Fiona Gardiner Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Russell Hughes Honorary Research Fellow
Mr Gerard Murtagh Adjunct Associate Professor
Dr Daphne Nash Honorary Research Fellow
Mr Michael Rayner Adjunct Professor
Professor Balwant Saini Emeritus Professor
Associate Professor Naomi Stead Honorary Professor
Associate Professsor Alex Summerfield Honorary Associate Professor
Professor Donald Watson Adjunct Professor
Dr Elizabeth Watson-Brown Adjunct Professor