School of Architecture

School Executive

Academic staff

Professional staff

  • Ms Theresa Bower

    Administration Officer

    Location: 51-306B:3
    Phone: +61 7 3365 4051
    Email: t.bower@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Tazia Gaisford

    Personal Assistant to Head of School and School Manager

  • Ms Lisa Hinchy

    Executive Assistant to HOS

    Location: 51-307A:1
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3843
    Email: hospa@architecture.uq.edu.au

  • Mr Bernard Llanos

    Administration Officer

    Location: 51-306B:1
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3537
    Email: b.llanos@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Steph Ranson

    Senior Administrative Officer

    Location: 51-306B:2
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3790
    Email: s.ranson@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Katie Gollschewski

    School Manager

    Location: 51-307A:2
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3824
    Email: k.gollschewski@uq.edu.au

  • Miss Linda Thomson

    Research Assistant/PA to Prof Paul Memmott

    Location: 51-218:1
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3660
    Email: l.thomson@uq.edu.au

Technical staff

  • Mr Sam Butler

    Senior Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: sam.butler@uq.edu.au

  • Mr Mark Lynne

    Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: m.lynne@uq.edu.au

Honorary, Adjunct, Emeritus

Name Position
Mr Alexander Ackfun Adjunct Associate Professor
Professor Brit Andresen Emeritus Professor
Dr Gregory Bamford Honorary Senior Fellow
Ms Elizabeth Watson Brown Adjunct Professor
Ms Christina Na-Heon Cho Adjunct Professor
Mr Brian Donovan Adjunct Professor
Ms Shaneen Fantin Adjunct Associate Professor
Ms Fiona Gardiner Adjunct Associate Professor
Mr David Gole Adjunct Professor
Dr Janina Gosseye Honorary Senior Fellow
Dr Elizabeth Grant Adjunct Associate Professor
Mr Paul Henry Adjunct Professor
Mr Paul Jones Adjunct Professor
Mr Momoyo Kaijima Adjunct Professor
Mr Richard Kirk Adjunct Professor
Dr Julian Raxworthy Honorary Associate Professor
Mr Michael Rayner Adjunct Professor
Professor Balwant Saini Emeritus Professor
Mr Colin Saltmere Adjunct Associate Professor
Ms Kirsti Simpson Adjunct Professor
Professor Naomi Stead Honorary Professor
Dr Deborah van der Plaat Honorary Research Fellow
Professor Donald Watson Adjunct Professor
Mr Hamilton Wilson Adjunct Professor
Mr Bruce Wolfe Adjunct Professor

Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Students

Name Location Contact
Mr Peyman Akhgar 51-503:16 p.akhgar@uq.edu.au
Mr Ayman Alanssary 51-503:4 a.alanssary@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Deldan Angmo deldanangmo@uq.edu.au
Mr Justin Barton j.barton2@uq.edu.au
Ms Kristina Boychenko 51-503:19 k.boychenko@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Tomas Brage Varela t.brage@uq.edu.au
Ms Yuan Chen 51-503:4 yuan.chen5@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Aparna Datey 51-503:12 a.datey@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Lisa Marie Daunt l.daunt@uq.edu.au
Mr Paul Dielemans 51-503:20 p.dielemans@uq.edu.au
Mrs Maryam Fayyaz 51-503:17 m.fayyaz@uq.edu.au
Ms Cathleen Fetokai 51-503:1 c.fetokai@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Aparna Gopal 51-503:8 a.gopal@uq.edu.au
Mr Paul James p.james@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Lloyd Jones 51-503:15 l.jones@uq.edu.au
Ms Claudia Justino Taborda c.justinotaborda@uq.edu.au
Ms Cyndelle Kwabi 51-503:11 c.kwabi@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Natalie Lis n.lis@uq.edu.au
Ms Kali Marnane 51-503:21 k.marnane@uq.edu.au
Mr Paul Matthew 51-503:5 paul.matthew@uq.edu.au
Ms Jo McCallum j.mccallum@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Yim Eng Ng 51-503:22 yim.ng@uq.edu.au
Ms Gail Pini 51-503:14 g.pini@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Ali Rad Yousefnia 51-479A:7 a.radyousefnia@uq.net.au
Ms Azin Saeedi 51-503:9 a.saeedi@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Maryam Shafiei m.shafiei@uq.edu.au
Ms Maram Shaweesh 51-503:6 m.shaweesh@uq.edu.au
Ms Alison Starr a.starr@uq.edu.au
Mr Marcus Strang m.strang@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Brant Tate b.tate@uq.edu.au
Mrs Dilrabo Tosheva 51-503:2 d.tosheva@uq.edu.au
Ms Annalise Varghese annalise.varghese@uq.edu.au
Ms Kirsty Michelle Volz k.volz@uq.edu.au
Ms Rosemary Willink 51-479A:2 rosemary.willink@uq.edu.au
Ms Zan Zafirah Zainal 51-503:7 z.zainal@uq.edu.au