School of Architecture

School Executive

Academic staff

Professional staff

  • Ms Ana Abubakar

    Administrative Officer

    Location: 51-306B
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3537
    Email: ana.abubakar@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Kristin Greer

    Senior Administrative Officer (Acting)

    Location: 51-306B
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3790
    Email: k.greer@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Katie Gollschewski

    Acting School Manager

    Location: 51-309
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3824
    Email: k.gollschewski@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Paula Maloney

    Personal Assistant to Head of School and School Manager (Acting)

    Location: 51-307B
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3843
    Email: hospa@architecture.uq.edu.au

  • Miss Linda Thomson

    Administrative Assistant

    Location: 51-504
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3660
    Email: l.thomson@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Olivia Dwyer

    Engagement and Communications Officer

    Location: 51-319A
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3861
    Email: o.dwyer@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Carmen Armstrong

    ATCH Project Officer

    Location: 51-218
    Phone: +61 7 3365 7324
    Email: c.armstrong@uq.edu.au

Technical staff

  • Sam Butler

    Mr Sam Butler

    Senior Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: sam.butler@uq.edu.au

  • John Stafford

    Mr John Stafford

    Senior Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: j.stafford@uq.edu.au

Honorary, Adjunct, Emeritus

Name Position
Mr Alexander Ackfun Adjunct Associate Professor
Professor Brit Andresen Emeritus Professor
Dr Gregory Bamford Honorary Senior Fellow
Mr Brian Donovan Adjunct Professor
Shaneen Fantin Adjunct Associate Professor
Ms Fiona Gardiner Adjunct Associate Professor
David Gole Adjunct Professor
Dr Janina Gosseye Honorary Senior Fellow
Mr Paul Henry Adjunct Professor
Mr Moon Hoon Adjunct Professor
Dr Russell Hughes Honorary Research Fellow
Mr Paul Jones Adjunct Professor
Mr Richard Kirk Adjunct Professor
Mr Ron Lewcock Honorary Professor
Mr Kevin Low Adjunct Professor
Mr Gerard Murtagh Adjunct Associate Professor
Mr Michael Rayner Adjunct Professor
Mr Robert Riddel Adjunct Professor
Professor Balwant Saini Emeritus Professor
Mr Colin Saltmere Adjunct Associate Professor
Ms Virginia San Fratello Adjunct Professor
Ms Kirsti Simpson Adjunct Professor
Associate Professor Naomi Stead Honorary Professor
Associate Professsor Alex Summerfield Honorary Associate Professor
Professor Donald Watson Adjunct Professor
Dr Elizabeth Watson-Brown Adjunct Professor
Mr Hamilton Wilson Adjunct Professor
Mr Bruce Wolfe Adjunct Professor

Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Students

Name Location Contact
Mr Peyman Akhgar 51-330 p.akhgar@uq.edu.au
Mr Ayman Alanssary 51-479A a.alanssary@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Deldan Angmo 51-330 deldanangmo@uq.edu.au
Mr Justin Barton Off Campus j.barton2@uq.edu.au
Ms Kristina Boychenko 51-479A k.boychenko@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Tomas Brage Varela 51-330 t.brage@uq.edu.au
Ms Aparna Datey 51-479A a.datey@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Lisa Marie Daunt 51-222:06 l.daunt@uq.edu.au
Mr Paul Dielemans 51-222:08 p.dielemans@uq.edu.au
Ms Ruth Lute Faleolo 51-517 r.faleolo@uq.edu.au
Mrs Maryam Fayyaz 51-330 m.fayyaz@uq.edu.au
Ms Kirstie Galloway 51-517 k.galloway@uq.edu.au
Ms Aparna Gopal 51-502 a.gopal@uq.edu.au
Mr Lloyd Jones 51-222 l.jones@uq.edu.au
Ms Claudia Justino Taborda 51-479A c.justinotaborda@uq.edu.au
Ms Jimaima Le Grand 51-517 j.legrand@uq.edu.au
Ms Vicki Leibowitz Off Campus v.leibowitz@uq.edu.au
Ms Patricia Manyuru 51-479A p.manyuru@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Kali Marnane 51-502 k.marnane@uq.edu.au
Mr Paul Matthew 51-222:05 paul.matthew@uq.edu.au
Ms Michelle Moore 51-222 michelle.moore@uq.edu.au
Ms Marie Neustupny m.neustupny@uq.edu.au
Ms Yim Eng Ng 51-517 yim.ng@uq.edu.au
Ms Maryam Shafiei 51-330 m.shafiei@uq.edu.au
Ms Maram Shaweesh 51-330 m.shaweesh@uq.edu.au
Ms Alison Louise Starr Off Campus a.starr@uq.edu.au
Mr Brant Tate 51-222:04 b.tate@uq.edu.au
Mrs Dilrabo Tosheva 51-479A d.tosheva@uq.edu.au
Ms Annalise Varghese 51-330 annalise.varghese@uq.edu.au
Ms Kirsty Michelle Volz 51-222:07 k.volz@uq.edu.au
Ms Rosemary Willink 51-330:02 rosemary.willink@uq.edu.au
Ms Zan Zafirah Zainal 51-330 z.zainal@uq.edu.au
Mr Xiaoxin Zhao 51-222:02 xiaoxin.zhao@uq.edu.au