School of Architecture

School Executive

Academic staff

Professional staff

  • Ms Theresa Bower

    Administration Officer

  • Ms Lisa Hinchy

    Executive Assistant to HOS

    Location: 51-307A:1
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3843
    Email: hospa@architecture.uq.edu.au

  • Mr Bernard Llanos

    Administration Officer

    Location: 51-306B:1
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3537
    Email: b.llanos@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Steph Ranson

    Senior Administrative Officer

    Location: 51-306B:2
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3790
    Email: s.ranson@uq.edu.au

  • Ms Katie Gollschewski

    School Manager

    Location: 51-307A:2
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3824
    Email: k.gollschewski@uq.edu.au

  • Miss Linda Thomson

    Research Assistant/PA to Prof Paul Memmott

Technical staff

  • Mr Sam Butler

    Senior Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: sam.butler@uq.edu.au

  • Mr Mark Lynne

    Technical Officer

    Location: Architecture Workshop (51, Room 102)
    Phone: +61 7 3365 3724
    Email: m.lynne@uq.edu.au

Honorary, Adjunct, Emeritus

Name Position
Mr Alexander Ackfun Adjunct Associate Professor
Professor Brit Andresen Emeritus Professor
Dr Gregory Bamford Honorary Senior Fellow
Ms Christina Na-Heon Cho Adjunct Professor
Mr Brian Donovan Adjunct Professor
Ms Shaneen Fantin Adjunct Associate Professor
Ms Fiona Gardiner Adjunct Associate Professor
Mr David Gole Adjunct Professor
Dr Janina Gosseye Lecturer
Dr Elizabeth Grant Adjunct Associate Professor
Mr Paul Henry Adjunct Professor
Mr Moon Hoon Adjunct Professor
Mr Paul Jones Adjunct Professor
Mr Richard Kirk Adjunct Professor
Mr Kevin Low Adjunct Professor
Dr Julian Raxworthy Honorary Associate Professor
Mr Michael Rayner Adjunct Professor
Professor Balwant Saini Emeritus Professor
Mr Colin Saltmere Adjunct Associate Professor
Ms Virginia San Fratello Adjunct Professor
Ms Kirsti Simpson Adjunct Professor
Professor Naomi Stead Honorary Professor
Dr Deborah van der Plaat Honorary Research Fellow
Professor Donald Watson Adjunct Professor
Mr Hamilton Wilson Adjunct Professor
Mr Bruce Wolfe Adjunct Professor

Higher Degree by Research (HDR) Students

Name Location Contact
Mr Peyman Akhgar 51-330:1 p.akhgar@uq.edu.au
Mr Ayman Alanssary 51-330:2 a.alanssary@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Deldan Angmo 51-330:8 deldanangmo@uq.edu.au
Mr Justin Barton j.barton2@uq.edu.au
Ms Kristina Boychenko 51-222:1 k.boychenko@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Tomas Brage Varela 51-222:6 t.brage@uq.edu.au
Ms Aparna Datey 51-222:7 a.datey@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Lisa Marie Daunt 51-479A:6 l.daunt@uq.edu.au
Mr Paul Dielemans 51-222:8 p.dielemans@uq.edu.au
Mrs Maryam Fayyaz 51-479A:5 m.fayyaz@uq.edu.au
Ms Aparna Gopal a.gopal@uq.edu.au
Mr Lloyd Jones 51-222:3 l.jones@uq.edu.au
Ms Claudia Justino Taborda 51-479A:3 c.justinotaborda@uq.edu.au
Ms Patricia Manyuru 51-330:4 p.manyuru@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Kali Marnane k.marnane@uq.edu.au
Mr Paul Matthew 51-222:4 paul.matthew@uq.edu.au
Ms Michelle Moore michelle.moore@uq.edu.au
Ms Yim Eng Ng yim.ng@uq.edu.au
Ms Agnieszka Nowak 51-479A:6 a.nowak@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Gail Pini 51-222:5 g.pini@uqconnect.edu.au
Mr Ali Rad Yousefnia 51-479A:7 a.radyousefnia@uq.net.au
Ms Azin Saeedi 51-330:6 a.saeedi@uqconnect.edu.au
Ms Maryam Shafiei 51-330:5 m.shafiei@uq.edu.au
Ms Maram Shaweesh 51-330:9 m.shaweesh@uq.edu.au
Ms Alison Starr a.starr@uq.edu.au
Mr Brant Tate 51-222:1 b.tate@uq.edu.au
Mrs Dilrabo Tosheva d.tosheva@uq.edu.au
Ms Annalise Varghese annalise.varghese@uq.edu.au
Ms Kirsty Michelle Volz 51-222:7, 51-479A:1 k.volz@uq.edu.au
Ms Rosemary Willink 51-479A:2 rosemary.willink@uq.edu.au
Ms Zan Zafirah Zainal 51-330:3 z.zainal@uq.edu.au
Mr Xiaoxin Zhao 51-222:2 xiaoxin.zhao@uq.edu.au